1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Left Foot Of Fellowship

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by evangelistsb, Mar 19, 2006.

1. evangelistsb

evangelistsb New Member

Last evening upon returning to Gastonia, NC to my home, I found out my church got together and voted me out of the church. There reason was: 1. I was a dictator, 2. I didn't and would not preach the message of The Purpose Driven Life (a seacker sinsitive mesage) 3. The did not want the old hymnals any more. I was told that we meeded a Bible and a message that was relavent for today.

Well, I was a Pastor yesterday and an evangelist today. I know I will stand firm an Gods word! And folks, I am in a place right now though that I have never been before. And not really sure what to do. I have my own internet radio station and website (which is very costly, in which comes out of my pocket) so finaces are getting ready to run out. Not to mention a few medical problems. I guess the only thing to do is go back to preching on the circut. Don't have any time to waste here so If any one has any suggestions ar comments I am very willing to hear them. And pastor if you would like to book me for a meeting, revival, campmeeting, song service (I play 6 different instuments and sing) [PM member for details] God bless you.

Edited to remove solicitation - prohibited by BB rules

[ March 19, 2006, 04:19 AM: Message edited by: C4K ]

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. TaterTot

TaterTot Guest

Sorry for your loss.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Hope of Glory

Hope of Glory New Member