1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Luther Rice Distance Learning Program

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Paul1611, Jun 10, 2006.

1. Paul1611

Paul1611 New Member

I have spoken to a few brothers in Christ who attended Luther Rice Seminary when it was in Jacksonville Florida. All these brothers highly recommended the Seminary but didnt know anything about their distant learning program. Would anyone here recommend their distant learning program?

Also if anyone here has been through their distant learning program would you please let me know? I have a few more questions I would like to ask. Any help or info would be appreciated.

Paul

2. Broadus

Broadus Member

Paul,

I studied with Luther Rice back in the '80s and early 90's, earning two degrees there. However, a lot has changed with their medium of teaching. I think they utilize DVD's and the internet a great deal now, but I may be misinformed.

I would encourage you to contact the seminary and ask to speak with one of the profs. Go to their web site, look over the faculty, and find one which specializes in an area of your interest. I'm certain they would be very helpful.

As far as my interaction went, I found the seminary to be very profitable for my own training, but it did require a lot of work.

Blessings,
    Bill

3. GARick

GARick New Member

Paul,