1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Mid-America Theological Seminary

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by BibleBob, Oct 27, 2004.

1. BibleBob

BibleBob New Member

I am probably going to go to seminary one day(now I am a college Freshman at Union University in Jackson, TN), and I was thinking about what seminary I might want to go to. I am from Memphis and Mid-America is there so that is definitely an option for me. I was just wondering if anyone knew much about it, like is it a good seminary? Has anyone ever gone there? I'm just curious as to what's its reputation among other Baptists. Thanks alot. God bless.

Bob

2. koreahog2005

koreahog2005 New Member

I highly recommend Mid-America. I got my M.Div. at Southwestern Baptist Seminary in Fort Worth and my D.Min. at Mid-America. They are about to move their campus to a place near Bellevue Baptist in Cordova. My older son is a junior at Union. I think Union is a great university.

3. BibleBob

BibleBob New Member

If you don't mind me asking, what is your son's name? I don't know too many juniors, but I might know him.

Bob

4. BibleBob

BibleBob New Member

If you don't mind me asking, what is your son's name? I don't know too many juniors, but I might know him. Thanks for the response by the way. I believe the groundbreaking ceremony for Mid-America's new building was today. I think I saw that in the paper.

Bob

5. koreahog2005

koreahog2005 New Member

His name is Andy Morris. He has been in the drama productions at Union lately. He was MacDuff in the MacBeth production last spring. He was in "Metamorphosis" recently. I'm an SBC missionary. I think there are about 100 sons and daughters of SBC missionaries at Union.

6. BibleBob