1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Military Servicemen refused service !

Discussion in 'Political Debate & Discussion' started by Revmitchell, May 15, 2006.

1. Revmitchell

Revmitchell Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Today I was informed of a military servicemen who was refused service when he entered a local BP station in uniform. The owner and emloyees are all of middle east descent. I have no knowledge of anyones religious affiliation.

I stopped at the BP after work and asked the fellow behind the counter if it was true. He stated that it was "two other employees".

A rally by a local bike gang has been planned to be held in front of the store. Every business in the county has received an email about the story.

Hardee County Florida is a sparcely populated area with phosphate, cattle, and oranges as its main industries. That kind of behavior doesnt fly in these here parts.

2. KenH

KenH Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    I wouldn't give that BP station any of my business unless the owner apologizes and promises very firmly that such a thing will not be tolerated at his station.

3. The Galatian

The Galatian New Member

Be careful. This one has made the rounds at Snopes.com. There have been quite a few versions of the story out there, in some cases, seemingly planted by competitors of the businessmen owning the stores.

Make sure it's true, or you might be an unwitting part of someone's business plan.

4. Revmitchell

Revmitchell Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I personally went to the store and asked the employees behind the counter. They responded with "it was the other employees". There is quite an uproar in this area as a result of it.