1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

please pray for me

Discussion in 'Prayer Requests & Praise' started by thomas15, Jan 8, 2011.

1. thomas15

thomas15 Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Thank you in advance. I have a closed tibula/fibula fracture left leg distal. I'm a volunteer EMT and slipped on the ice while loading a patient into the truck friday eventing. I'm in much pain but have received many calls of encouragement from my EMS and Fire service friends. My church is at a retreat this weekend and praying for me. My main concerns is two things, one I will not know until early in the week what the course of treatment will be and two, I'm having a tough time keeping my spirits high. I don't want to burden anyone, family friends or even people on this board but I can't help being anxious and low of spirit.

Over the Christmas week I passed a kidney stone. I have been a pain to my family for too long now. I know there is power in prayer, much prayer, much power. I ask for your prayer. My family is very supportive and living and my employer is great. I really have much to be thankful for but still I cannot shake this feeling of unhappiness. Thanks.

2. mcdirector

mcdirector Active Member

Praying for you Thomas!

3. menageriekeeper

menageriekeeper Active Member

Praying Thomas!

4. following-Him

following-Him Active Member

Praying for you Thomas :praying:

5. SaggyWoman

SaggyWoman Active Member

I hate being at that place. You are in my prayers.

6. Rippon

Rippon Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Thomas I didn't know about your situation until a few moments ago. I will remember you before the Lord.

7. WooHoo

WooHoo New Member