1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

prayer request

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by chuck2336, Nov 12, 2007.

1. chuck2336

chuck2336 Member

Hello everyone! I have a prayer request.

I am a Bi-vocational Pastor in Texas. In August I had some folks ask for a meeting and in that meeting some concerns were raised. It was made clear to me that there was nothing I could do to "fix" these things. After some prayer I thought it best to leave to preserve peace. Things got ugly anyway. They changed the locks on the church, they went to other members bashing me to try to gather support for their actions. (Which thankfully did not work) and the list goes on.

This has really caused wounds for my family. Even though we are all hurting, a big concern is what seems to be happening to me. For the first time since I was a kid I have to set my alarm and make myself get out of bed and go to church. I have always got up early and looked forward to worship even when I was on vacation. Now it seems the excuses not to go will not cease.

I have also started to doubt my calling. I knew God was calling me into the ministry when I was 14, now I have times when I am not so sure I can ever step back into a pulpit.

I hate what this is doing to me and my family, and I really don't know what to do other than to ask for prayer. I know you all are busy, but I would appreciate it if you could remember us during your prayer times.

Thanks

Chuck

2. pocadots1990

pocadots1990 Member

My prayers are with you. I know what you are going through. I had a similar situation happened to me and my family.