1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Seeking short-term missions help

Discussion in 'Evangelism, Missions & Witnessing' started by RGVBaptist, May 9, 2017.

1. RGVBaptist

RGVBaptist New Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Greetings folks! I'm a newbie here but I hope I'll find a warm welcome. My name is Aaron Freeman and I'm a veteran independent Baptist church-planting missionary serving the Lord along the Mexico border in southern Texas (on the US side). In 2018 we'll be celebrating 10 years on the field. As part of this celebration we're planning a special event called a "Border Surge". In essence, we're looking for individuals and groups to join together with us for 8 weeks (or more) of evangelistic outreaches. We don't expect any one person or group to stay all 8 weeks, of course. Rather, we are looking to host 8 separate 1-week mission trips back-to-back. We'd like to have 25 (or more - no limit) participants in each week. We realize there are very few churches that can send 25 participants by themselves and so we're expecting to combine individuals and groups from multiple churches each week. Hopefully that all makes sense!