1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Shared Thought On BB Advertiser!

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by righteousdude2, Jan 15, 2012.

1. righteousdude2

righteousdude2 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I couldn't help but notice that Azusa Pacific University is now advertising on the Board, and as an Alumnus of APU, it made me both proud and excited to see them advertising on the Board.

I would like to recommend that parents, interested parties, and others (looking for institutions of higher education) to take a long hard look at APU and their academic offerings.

They are an excellent University, growing in leaps and bounds, and I am not saying that because I graduated from there. They continue to grow in academic excellence while maintaining a Christian environment, and the kind of atmosphere where students can still get a hands-on education.

SEE: http://www.apu.edu/

Their faculty continues to be one of the best in the country, and their athletic department has finally moved from the NAIA to NCAA Division II.

A few of their more notable athletes are Christian Okoye '88 (football) who played five years for the Kansas City Chiefs (NFL). While in the NFL he was often referred to as the " Nigerian Nightmare;" and more recently, Bryan Clay 2008 Olympic Decathlon Champion; and Mike Barnett ’83, Innocent Egbunike ’86, Dave Johnson ’86, the Ezinwa twins, and Davidson and Osmond ’94, all of whom went on to enjoy Olympic glory.

SEE:http://www.sgvtribune.com/news/ci_18457795

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96ltQR2hrWI