1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Sharing Christ - quickly!

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by computerjunkie, Jan 11, 2006.

1. computerjunkie

computerjunkie New Member

I work in the business office at my church and this year, the staff has been challenged to share Christ with everyone who walks into our offices...vendors, benevolence seekers, even church members.

It has been suggested we use one of the following questions:

1. Have you come to the place in your spiritual life that you know for certain if you died today, you would go to Heaven?

2. Suppose you were to die and stand before God and He were to ask you, "Why should I allow you into My Heaven?" What would you say?

We have Evangelism Explosion tracts readily available, plus another tract our church designed to explain how a person can be saved and know for sure where they will spend eternity.

Since the business office is extremely fast-paced...lots of people coming in all the time...what are some of your ideas about a "quick" way to share Christ? You can tell by tone of voice and body language whether or not someone has time to talk, and of course, if someone answered one of the questions in a way that I could tell they were not sure of their salvation, I would take as much time as necessary (and as they would allow) to share Christ with them.