1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Slidell Baptist Seminary

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by rustynail, Feb 4, 2005.

1. rustynail

rustynail New Member

Has anyone had any experience with Slidell Baptist Seminary in Louisiana? I am currently a student and have received multiple low quality tapes, and my tuition statement was incorrect until I complained about it. This time, one of the "tests" that I sent in November was lost in the mail. I sent another copy of the test on Jan. 18 by certified mail, and found out the test hasn't been accepted yet as of Feb. 4. This is the only test that is missing for the Bachelor of Theology degree. Has anyone else had problems with this seminary or heard anything bad about it? I mean, a Doctor of Theology degree for $700 by listening to tapes and having the KJV Bible as the only textbook is pretty ridiculous, but I was attending to further my knowledge of the Bible. Any comments?

2. UZThD

UZThD New Member

==

I agree. Why have to listen to tapes? Maybe for an even thousand they'd just send me the ThD [​IMG] !

But seriously, IF what you describe is true, why are you "going" to a school for a ThB that gives docs as prizes in cracker jacks?

3. Broadus

Broadus Member

Rusty,

Sounds like you're involved with a bogus institution. To me, these are worse than outright degree mills. With degree mills one knows one does not deserve the diploma. With places like Slidell appears to be, one can pretend that one has earned it.