1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

The Doctrine of Separation

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by stilllearning, Aug 22, 2008.

1. stilllearning

stilllearning Active Member

Here is just some, of what I have found in the Bible, about this Doctrine:

But I am still learning!
    --------------------------------------------------
    -SEPARATION FROM THE UNSAVED-
    My wife and I were compelled, to attend a Roman Catholic funeral a few years ago, and the Spiritual darkness was so pervasive, that we have to leave.
    (We will “never” make that mistake again!)
    -SEPARATION FROM THE SAVED-
    i.e.(2 Timothy 2:20-21)...In a great house(the Church), some members, that are more committed to Christ than others(some are even ungodly):
    Therefore, if we separate from the ungodly, we will be better off for it.
    -NATURAL SEPARATION-
    The separation, that takes place within a family, when one member gets saved and sells out to Christ:
    (They become the black sheep of the family!)

2. Goldie

Goldie New Member

3. Mexdeaf

Mexdeaf New Member

What amazes me is how sinful some 'separated' folks are! The Pharisees were the most 'separate' of the 'separated' religious groups during Jesus' time, but He sure didn't praise them for it!

4. ReformedBaptist

ReformedBaptist Well-Known Member

The doctrine of separation is a biblical doctrine. We just need to remember we are separate unto Christ and the Gospel, and not just from certain things.

5. sag38

sag38 Active Member

I agree with Reformed. There's nothing wrong with me attending a Roman Catholic funeral. I'm not threatened in the least bit by what they do even if I am in the same room.