1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

The trinity seems to be a spiritual road block for me

Discussion in 'Baptist Theology & Bible Study' started by HungryInherit, Mar 3, 2013.

1. HungryInherit

HungryInherit New Member

It's one thing that seems to be hindering my relationship with Christ. When I think of heaven and Jesus sitting next on the throne next to God I can't pciture a triune deity. Is Jesus not physically reigning with God? My question may seem idiotic, but I'm trying to learn and improve.
    No matter what I'm studying or praying about, this seems to be there lurking as I cannot fully understand. I would appreciate any help and guidance. Thanks

2. Scarlett O.

Scarlett O. Moderator

Faith:
    Baptist
  3. Iconoclast

Iconoclast Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Non Baptist Christian
  4. annsni

annsni Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

When we try to think of it in man's view, it makes no sense. But then neither does so many other things. Some things we just need to take on faith. When you can stop trying to fit God into our understanding, I think you will be freed from that block. :)

5. OldRegular

OldRegular Well-Known Member

The Trinity, the Triune Nature of God, is a fact of Scripture. Anyone who believes they will ever understand the Triune Nature of God is doomed to disappointment. There is much in Scripture that we simply must accept!

6. saturneptune

saturneptune New Member

I feel very comfortable with the concept since this is the essence of God.

7. percho

percho Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    There was a man standing on the earth that said this.