1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Why A Manger?

Discussion in '2000-02 Archive' started by John Wells, Dec 2, 2001.

1. John Wells

John Wells New Member

Why did God choose to make His incarnate entry into the world start out in a manger?

I'll share my thoughts after a few of yours! Also a good excuse to get off of these incessant Armenian/Calvinist going nowhere debates!

[ December 02, 2001: Message edited by: John Wells ]

2. Rosa

Rosa New Member

Hi,
    I am not very good at defending my position but I am learning. So here goes.
    I think that our Lord Christ Jesus came to this world by way of the manger becasue the Good Lord, The Father, teaches us to have a humble heart.
    But he that is greatest among you shall be your servant...and he that shall humble himself shall be exalted. Mat.23:1112
    It is that simple for me.

3. Chris Temple

Chris Temple New Member

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Rosa:
    Hi,
    I am not very good at defending my position but I am learning. So here goes.
    I think that our Lord Christ Jesus came to this world by way of the manger becasue the Good Lord, The Father, teaches us to have a humble heart.
    But he that is greatest among you shall be your servant...and he that shall humble himself shall be exalted. Mat.23:1112
    It is that simple for me.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Rosa -

You are exactly right. The Lord came as the Servant King.
    Matthew 20:25-28 (ESV)