1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

why are MV believers ruled ...?

Discussion in '2005 Archive' started by Broken Clay, Mar 10, 2005.

1. Broken Clay

Broken Clay New Member

I'm new to the Baptist Board, but have already been baptized by fire. In only my second outing I participated in a so called discussion about whether or not the King James Bible is the very words of God. Rather than debate the remote possibility of such a fact, the MV users unleash a birrage of dates and catechisms designed only to impress others of their academic prowess. So I created this discussion to allow KJBo folks a chance to discuss scripturally their beliefs about the authoritativeness of the KJB without an argument about dates.
    Thanks

<Title edited by moderator. Personal attacks on those who hold different views of the Scriptures are not permitted>>

[ March 10, 2005, 08:02 AM: Message edited by: C4K ]

2. Broken Clay

Broken Clay New Member

BTW, I created this discussion not to be run by myself only, but as a venue for everyone. I'm doing this while I'm at work so I'll check back periodically.

3. NaasPreacher (C4K)

NaasPreacher (C4K) Well-Known Member

This is a debate forum. The proper method for a "protected thread" here is to request such from the moderating committee.

As a KJV user I find no scriptural basis for the perfect "authoritativeness" of the King James Version. I havenever seent he KJV mentioned in the Scriptures, no matter which edition of the KJV I examine.

Nevertheless I will be interested to see scriptural grounds for a "jot and tittle" perfect KJV.

4. Broken Clay

Broken Clay New Member