1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

wild youth

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by steveo, Apr 26, 2007.

1. steveo

steveo New Member

What does your church do with youth or kids that constantly cause trouble even after being warned or talked to.
    Just wondering what some other churchs do, as I used to be a youth pastor and now as a pastor I must be losing patience at my old age.

2. Jensen

Jensen New Member

Lead them to Christ. If God lives within them, they would not want to act like that.

3. Servent

Servent Member

1st Pray, which Im sure you have already done.
    2nd talk to there parents if there not members go to there home.
    Last if they continue to disrupt to the point others are not learning ask them not to come back, I know its a hard thing to do but if there disrupting others their doing Satan's work.

4. steveo

steveo New Member

Thanks Jensen for the reply.
    Definitely, thats #1 priority.

5. Jkdbuck76

Jkdbuck76 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

OP,

What do you mean by "cause trouble"?

6. Jensen

Jensen New Member

steveo,
    I hope leading them to Christ is the top priority for all youth ministries (however, some seem more interested in play than gospel). I also, believe that parental contact is important. This may or may not help, as many probably have little discipline from their parents anyway. But to me this would be the first step (after prayer).

7. patrick

patrick New Member