1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

witnessing

Discussion in 'Evangelism, Missions & Witnessing' started by hou816, May 3, 2007.

1. hou816

hou816 New Member

hi everyone, this is my first time here, not sure exactly how this works. I am a new christian, around 6 months but I seem to have many questions. I'm told that's normal. when do you know what to say to people and when to say it about Jesus? I know personally if the guy that witnessed to me camme up and started saying all this stuff about God and sinning I would have back away and probably would have avoided him. I want too help others find Jesus just not sure how. I don't know where to start. any advice would be greatly appreciated. take care and God Bless:jesus:

2. Brian30755

Brian30755 New Member

Hi hou816,

Welcome to the board.

I've been working on a website to try to help people with questions just like yourself. It's at www.AllAboutEvangelism.com

While my favorite "method" is the one taught in The Way of the Master teachings, I do realize that everyone is not comfortable doing it this way, so I'm trying to include a variety of teachings on the subject of sharing your faith at my website. Check it out when you get a chance.

God bless you for your desire to share Jesus with others!

Brian

3. bapmom

bapmom New Member

Hi! Welcome to our board, but more so welcome to the family!

You bring up a good point. Some people don't respond well to a more "in-your-face" method - but for others it is what they need. The soul winner needs to be conscious of the Holy Spirit's guidance in how to deal with each individual.