1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Yarnell Turns Down Louisiana College Presidency

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by RandR, Nov 24, 2004.

1. RandR

RandR New Member

If a committed conservative can't work out certain "governenace issues" with the board, then the issues at LC may well be as big as some moderates have been having us believe for the last year. That's too bad. And SACS problems probably really are looming....

2. scubablt

scubablt New Member

OK, for those who truly know, I would love to hear why Yarnell really turned this great job down? Let's face it, in Baptist University life, this was a plum of a job... a real gem...one of the best! I am a New Orleans Seminary grad with a Doctgor of Ministry Degree in 1990, so I know how important this College is in Louisiana! It is a BIG-DEAL COLLEGE and this is a BIG DEAL DECISION!!!

I know what the "spin" says, but what is the TRUTH? Or, are the top people afraid of letting the truth be known? I know in our beloved SBC, they have been afraid to let the truth get out for over 25 years. Too bad, because when the TRUTH is out, people can see it, pray about it, and make proper decisions based on the TRUTH and not lies, half-truths, personal beliefs, etc.

So, lets use this board to get out the truth; the true, God ordained truth ... out to the public! It is high-time the "truth comes out to public from the closed doors and closed rooms of so-called Executive Sessions" and allow the people to hear what the truth really is... OK? Let's do it! No rumors, gossip, lies, etc., but lets get to the truth.

Thanks, BLT