BaptistBoard.com  

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Left Container Right Container

Go Back   BaptistBoard.com > Baptist DEBATE Forums (Baptist Only) > General Baptist Discussions

General Baptist Discussions Baptist topics that don't fit in the forums below

Fewer Ads for Registered Users - Register Now!

Old 05-23-2012, 11:04 PM

Default Elevation Church - Charlotte, NC

My son visited Elevation Church in Charlotte, NC with some of his friends so I visited one of their campuses on Sunday morning to check it out. The remote campus is very well organized and the pastor's sermon was fine though I am not especially fond of watching it on a big screen. I have little knowledge of the church except that its growth rate is incredible. Its statement of beliefs is sound.

Is there anyone here with first-hand knowledge or experience in this church?

Thanks.
Old 05-24-2012, 03:23 AM
5,000 Posts Club - Formerly SaltCityBaptist

Quote:
Originally Posted by GodisGreat View Post
... The remote campus is very well organized and the pastor's sermon was fine though I am not especially fond of watching it on a big screen. I have little knowledge of the church except that its growth rate is incredible. Its statement of beliefs is sound.

I have never been there, so I cant directly answer your question, but any "church" that does not have an on-campus pastor is not a true local church.

"The ... reality... today is that people are dying and going to Hell"
- Bob Jones III

WHEN YOU REMAIN SILENT YOU HAVE SPOKEN

There's nothing more refreshing ... the preacher saying "Open your Bible to"
Old 05-24-2012, 07:12 AM