1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

ACCREDITED?

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Paul1611, Oct 6, 2005.

1. Paul1611

Paul1611 New Member

HOW IMPORTANT IS IT FOR A BIBLE SCHOOL/COLLEGE TO BE ACCREDITED? I FEEL CALLED TO THE MINISTRY AND ALSO FEEL LIKE I NEED SOME PROPER TRAINING. SOME SCHOOLS THAT I HAVE LOOKED INTO ARE LOADED WITH BIBLE COURSES,AND THE MAIN EMPHASIS IS THE BIBLE, YET THEY ARE NOT ACCREDITED. WHILE OTHER SCHOOLS THAT I HAVE LOOKED INTO DO NOT HAVE AS MANY BIBLE COURSES AND ARE ACCREDITED. DOES A SCHOOL HAVE TO BE ACCREDITED TO BE A GOOD BIBLE SCHOOL? AND IS A SCHOOL BEING ACCREDITED OR NOT BEING ACCREDITED A BIG ISSUE WITH IN THE BAPTIST DENOMINATION( SOUTHERN OR INDEPENDANT)? I AM VERY NEW TO ALL OF THIS, AND WANT AS MUCH INFO AS POSSIBLE BEFORE MAKING ANY DECISION. THANKS

2. Brice

Brice New Member