1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Can I do this in html?

Discussion in 'Computers & Technology Forum' started by Gina B, Jul 10, 2002.

1. Gina B

Gina B Active Member

I'm trying to mark page numbers with a small number in a cirle where the next page of text should start. (for a book online). Since a number of real pages can fit on a 'puter page, I want to note on the webpage where each page in the real book starts.
    And the other thing is how to make the sides clear! Like a certain amount of space on each side of the pages.
    I'm new at this, btw, can ya tell? [​IMG]
    IHM

2. Iakobos

Iakobos Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    While I don't know a quick answer to your first question, my personal solution to the second one would be to put your text in a table. When setting up the table, use the <TABLE ALIGN=CENTER BORDER=0 WIDTH=80%> tag. those parameters should give you want you want.

In Christ,
    James

3. Gina B

Gina B Active Member

Kewl, got the margins. [​IMG] TY.
    I love it when I get something right the first time I try it! ;)
    IHM

4. Don

Don Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    A second option (even though you should probably stay with the table because it worked) is to use the <blockquote> tag.

As for your first, you're going to have to try a little cutting-and-pasting.

Open up whatever word processor you use, and try inserting a symbol. I found the circled numbers in mine (WordPerfect 2000) under the "Iconic" symbols. Insert each one, then try doing a cut-and-paste into your HTML document. Not guaranteed to work, but about the only thing I can think of off the top of my head.