1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Christian College suggestions

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Mexdeaf, May 16, 2006.

1. Mexdeaf

Mexdeaf New Member

My son will be of college age soon. We have been considering some schools, but so much has changed in the last few years, and living on the mission field it is hard to keep up.

I am IFB, so would prefer an IFB school. My son is undecided as to what he feels the Lord would have him do so we are more interested in a school with the availability of a liberal arts education more than just a Bible college.

I am a TTU grad, as is our oldest son, but we have seen some things internally that have turned us off on TTU (don't ask me to go into detail). We have been considering PCC, have an in-law who graduated from there. Any other options out there?

2. gb93433

gb93433 Active Member
    Site Supporter

Get a degree from secular accredited university so he can make a living should things not work out so well. While he is there get involved with the Navigators. He will get a much better application orientation than almost any Christian school. By being involved with the Navigators he will be surrounded with new Christians and older Christians who are aggressive in discipleship. He will be challenged to live the Christian life amidst the world. Over the years of those who have been involved in the Navigators very few lose sight of their walk with God later in life. Whereas in the church it is very high. It is far less among my friends who I was with in the Navigators than among my friends from seminary.

3. Squire Robertsson

Squire Robertsson Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist