1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

College students! let's talk!

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by TJAcorn, Dec 9, 2001.

1. TJAcorn

TJAcorn New Member

College students of America unite!

I want to hear all about you. Tell me what school you go to, your major, your age, what organizations you're in, your favorite music :cool:

There is no life better than the college life so let's hear about it!

Trevor

#1 TJAcorn, Dec 9, 2001
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2007
  2. TJAcorn

TJAcorn New Member

Ok, I'll start

I attend the University of Missouri - Rolla. I'm studying to be an Architectural Engineer. I am 20 years old and am heavily involved with the BSU (Baptist Student Union). My favorite music is U2, Innocence Mission, Caedmon's Call, Jars of Clay and The Juliana Theory.
    My favorite authors are Francis Schaeffer, R.C. Sproul, C.S. Lewis and J.R.R Tolkien. I play the guitar and I like girls (brown haired ones).

Trevor

3. AdoptedDaughter

AdoptedDaughter New Member

Trevor,
    I am 19, I attend Grand Rapids Community College, and my majors are vocal performance and physcology.

I'm not in any organizations right now, but that's because I'm working if I'm not at school.

I'm hoping to attend Liberty Universtiy for my Junior and Senior years. God only knows where I'll end up though. I have to put these education decisions in his hands.

My favorite music is CCM as well as gospel. My favorite musicians are the Gaither Vocal Band (Bill Gaither, Guy Penrod, Russ Taft, and David Phelps) and Mark Lowry. If I'm not listening to Christian music, then I'm listening to soft rock, kind of like the love songs.

Well, now you're not the only one who's posted on this topic.

Good luck.