1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

sunday school lesson plan

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by KJV4JJ, Nov 7, 2005.

1. KJV4JJ

KJV4JJ New Member

[​IMG] hello all... if any could help me with some info., I would greatly appreciate it. I am sorry, but I'm not sure if this is a "pastoral ministries" topic... it just seems to fit because I am in the ministry... and need help [​IMG] .

I am a youth pastor who teaches the Jr. - Sr. High Sunday School class. We have had a few students who have become "couples", and have been getting pretty "touchie-feelie" at church, and at various youth outings. Nothing really bad... just holding hands, hanging on each other CONSTANTLY and the occasional smooch. Now, I have already talked to them about respecting others in public/church situations, and have asked them to keep that kind of stuff to a bare minimum (if at all).

My fear is... that most of the kids I know are pretty decent guys/girls, but some of the people they are involved with are not... and if they are that open with each other in a public setting... then I know that they are probably going a bit further in private. I know that they obviously get a bombardment of influence in that area from the world, and I am pretty sure that most of their home lives aren't that Biblically based either.