1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Young Adult Small Group Ideas

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by ScottEmerson, Feb 22, 2012.

1. ScottEmerson

ScottEmerson Active Member

Howdy,

I'm a pastor of a church in Ocala, FL. We have a number of small groups that meet both on Sunday mornings and at homes during the week. I'm putting together a group for young singles - a group that will include people throughout the Christian maturity spectrum, from committed followers of Christ to nominal Christians to non-Christians, about ten to twelve initially.

I'm looking for a good small group study to begin. I thought about working off of our sermon series, but have decided that I'd rather put something in people's hands that they could be studying during the week.

Are there any ideas? I looked at Twisting the Truth by Andy Stanley, but we're not going to be able to show a video where we will be meeting (Starbucks).

Thanks for your help!

SEC

(And if this is the wrong forum, feel free to move it where it belongs, mods!)

2. webdog

webdog Active Member
    Site Supporter

How about The Last Christian Generation by Josh McDowell? It might be a real eye opener for them and help them understand the ramifications of their generation walking with the Lord.

3. preachinjesus

preachinjesus Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

I think reaching young adults (here I'm speaking of young professionals post-college in their 20s...basically 22-29) is essential for the church to ccontinue to grow and be faithful today. This is a generation that too many churches are providing nothing for and it is damaging them as they wander through life. So kudos!