1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Featured Dreams

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by Salty, Feb 6, 2022.

1. Salty

Salty 20,000 Posts Club
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    We all know the story of Joseph - dreams from the Lord

But does God still speak to us in Dreams?

If a church member came to you and stated that they had a dream from God
    and wanted an interpretation - what would be your response?

2. Andrew69

Andrew69 New Member

Faith:
    Baptist
  3. canadyjd

canadyjd Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    I’d tell him I’m not a prophet, nor the son of a prophet and if anyone interprets his dream and it is contrary to scripture, the dream was not from God.

peace to you

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. JonC

JonC Moderator

Faith:
    Baptist
    I may give my opinion, but I do not have the gift to interpret dreams.

I do like the Cranberrys song, the Van Halen song, and the Fleetwood Mac song. But I don't think that this qualifies me to interpret dreams.

5. Reynolds

Reynolds Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    "In the last days, old men shall dream dreams and young men shall see visions.". We are definitely in the last days.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Marooncat79

Marooncat79 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I thought we believe in Sola Scriptura?

• Winner Winner x 2
  7. Salty

Salty 20,000 Posts Club
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    And that is what my dad said 50 years ago - in fact he went on to say that he believed that the Lord would return in his lifetime. -

Well, apparently Dad was wrong.....

8. Reynolds

Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist