1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

How Would You Have Voted In the Past?

Discussion in 'History Forum' started by General Mung Beans, May 19, 2012.

  1. General Mung Beans

    General Mung Beans New Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    Likes Received:
    For the US (a pretty long list, so I apologize in advance). :

    1789: George Washington (No party)
    1792: George Washington (No party)
    1796: Thomas Jefferson (Democratic-Republican)
    1800: Thomas Jefferson (Democratic-Republican)
    1804: Thomas Jefferson (Democratic-Republican)
    1808: Without Hindsight: James Madison (Democratic-Republican) With Hindsight: Charles Cotesworth Pinckney (Federalist)
    1812: DeWitt Clinton (Federalist)
    1816: James Monroe (Democratic-Republican)
    1820: James Monroe (Democratic-Republican)
    1824: John Quiny Adams (Democratic-Republican)
    1828: John Quincy Adams (National Republican)
    1832: Henry Clay (National Republican)
    1836: William Henry Harrison (Whig)
    1840: William Henry Harrison (Whig)
    1844: James K Polk (Democrat)
    1848: Without Hindsight: Zachary Taylor (Whig) With Hindsight: Lewis Cass (Democrat)
    1852: Winfield Scott (Democrat)
    1856: John Fremont (Republican)
    1860: Abraham Lincoln (Republican)
    1864: Abraham Lincoln (National Union)
    1868: Ulysses S Grant (Republican)
    1872: Ulysses S Grant (Republican)
    1876: Without Hindsight: Rutherford B Hayes (Republican), With Hindsight: Samuel Tilden (Democrat)
    1880: James Garfield (Republican)
    1884: Grover Cleveland (Democrat)
    1888: Benjamin Harrison (Republican)
    1892: Benjamin Harrison (Republican)
    1896: William McKinley (Republican)
    1900: William McKinley (Republican)
    1904: Theodore Roosevelt (Republican)
    1908: William Howard Taft (Republican)
    1912: Theodore Roosevelt (Republican)
    1916: Charles Evan Hughes (Republican)
    1920: James Cox (Democrat)
    1924: Calvin Coolidge (Republican)
    1928: Without Hindsight: Herbert Hoover (Republican), With Hindsight: Al Smith (Democrat)
    1932: Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)
    1936: Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)
    1940: Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)
    1944: Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)
    1948: Harry Truman (Democrat)
    1952: Dwight Eisenhower (Republican)
    1956: Dwight Eisenhower (Republican)
    1960: Richard Nixon (Republican)
    1964: Lyndon B Johnson (Democrat)
    1968: Richard Nixon (Republican)
    1972: Richard Nixon (Republican)
    1976: Gerald Ford (Republican)
    1980: Ronald Reagan (Republican)
    1984: Ronald Reagan (Republican)
    1988: George HW Bush (Republican)
    1992: George HW Bush (Republican)
    1996: Bob Dole (Republican)
    2000: George W Bush (Republican)
    2004: George W Bush (Republican)
    2008: John McCain (Republican)
    2012: Mitt Romney (Republican)
  2. billwald

    billwald New Member

    Jun 28, 2000
    Likes Received:
    Seeing how things have turned out, I would have sided with the anti-federalists and opposed the Constitution.