1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Featured I Desire Help Developing a Theological Work I am Writing

Discussion in 'Baptist Theology & Bible Study' started by Steven Yeadon, May 21, 2018.

1. Steven Yeadon

Steven Yeadon Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I am currently outlining what I thought was going to be a theological book. I have the equivalent of an MTS degree and am halfway to an MDiv. In addition, I am an avid writer, though I am not yet published. To change that status and use my gifts and experiences for the Kingdom of God, I decided to write a theological book on important issues that seem to go under the radar. However, with 21 essays identified as necessary for the work, and still climbing, it looks like I will have to split the tome I was working on into several volumes.

I have been working on this project, in a sense, ever since I joined the BB over a year ago. The process of outlining the books has become a massive effort, that I am going slowly through as I do an inductive bible study of the entire NT and the Book of Proverbs.

The unifying theme, it seems to me, is finding and bringing to light what I believe are key deceptions Satan is using in the Church. Then, I examine what the biblical response should be. This is where I find my fire, my passion, and the key intellectual battleground I believe I can help in. However, I am trying to be gentle with any doctrinal correction.

I present the current titles of my essays as they give away the gist of the books:

1-1) Confirming Your Salvation: The Effects of a Living Faith
    1-2) Judge Not? Correcting a Common Misunderstanding and Resurrecting Church Discipline