1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Miriam Carey

Discussion in 'News & Current Events' started by pinoybaptist, Oct 5, 2013.

1. pinoybaptist

pinoybaptist Active Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Miriam Carey was the woman shot at the Capitol by trigger happy cops. I hate to say that.
    I come from a Filipino family of cops and military men, and I was a cop for two years plus myself.
    Therefore my sympathies are ALWAYS with cops and my instinct is always to defend them and give them the benefit of a doubt.
    However, I can only look at this incident and come away saying the fatal shooting was uncalled for.
    Those who would defend the actions of these officers point out that the deceased used a deadly weapon, her car. That she deliberately rammed a police officer's car, and deliberately caused injury to officers, that the officers did not know there was a baby or small child inside the car, that they HAD to shoot when she GOT OUT of the car because they could not be sure if she had an IED strapped in the car, or a bomb strapped on to her.