1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Ohio State, Ryan Day befuddled over critical calls in Fiesta Bowl loss to Clemson

Discussion in 'News & Current Events' started by rockytopva, Dec 30, 2019.

  1. Reynolds

    Reynolds Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    7,934
    Likes Received:
    1,353
    Faith:
    Baptist
    Its nothing like a running back carrying the ball. Thats why you cant understand it. The catch has to be completed. Crossing the goal line with an unsecured,thus uncaught, ball means nothing. If a running back crossed the line bobbling the ball and then dropped it before securing it, it would not be a TD unless he dove on it or picked it up and secured it. ( Thats a totally different rule)
     
    #21 Reynolds, Dec 31, 2019
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2019
  2. Particular

    Particular Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    414
    Faith:
    Baptist
    The catch was completed. One foot was on the ground before crossing the goal line. The ball crossed the goal line. Touchdown.
     
  3. Reynolds

    Reynolds Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    7,934
    Likes Received:
    1,353
    Faith:
    Baptist
    You are clueless about the current catch completion rules. A foot on the ground does not constitute a "football move." The foot establishes point of possession, not possession. NCAA rulebook is available online. It would benefit you to read it.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...