1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

U.S. Economy Unfazed by Trade War

Discussion in 'News & Current Events' started by Calminian, Aug 9, 2018.

1. Calminian

Calminian Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Tariff alarmists have some splanin' to do. All their predictions are falling flat.

The idea that the US could lose a tariff war is beyond naive. We hold all the cards. We export very little comparatively. But they just insisted this would be a disaster.

MAGA Mystery: Unemployment Down Unexpectedly… and Inflation!

U.S. Economy Unfazed by Trade War

[​IMG]
    Jobless claims unexpectedly fell last week and price data suggests inflation is still muted.

[​IMG]
    CEOs Said to Encourage Trump to Keep Pushing on Trade Fight

#1 Calminian, Aug 9, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2018
  2. KenH

KenH Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Bad day for you to try to convince the readers of this forum about this.

"The ongoing trade war President Donald Trump has waged against world powers, including some of our closest allies, doesn't show signs of slowing down.

Left in the fray: Companies, American workers and consumers.

The list of companies affected, either by planning to close plants, laying off employees, tossing out plans for new jobs or raising prices continues to grow."

These companies might close, lay off US workers because of Trump's trade war

3. InTheLight

InTheLight Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    From the article:

Missouri
    Mid-Continent Nail, laid off 60 workers; SEMO Box, said it would be laying off four temporary workers .

Washington
    About 100 employees were laid off from REC Silicon

South Carolina