1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Update on Trinity

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by nkypastor, Aug 7, 2006.

1. nkypastor

nkypastor New Member

Hello, friends!

Towards the end of last week, I spoke with an associate director of the North Central Association regarding Trinity College of the Bible and Theological Seminary in Newburgh, IN. As a student, I told them I had concerns about the current direction of the school. Among other things, I asked the following:

1. Did Trinity cancel the initial accredidation visit originally scheduled for May 1st of this year?

2. Is it true that a former high-ranking official of the school has filed a 24 page report with the NCA allegeding serious violations and deceptive business practices?

These were the two main questions I had. The associate director responded by telling me that the "Public Disclosure Form" put out by the NCA and available on their website was just that--public information. They were not allowed to really say anything else, but I was told that "we are still working with Trinity regarding their academic programs" and that was pretty much all they could tell us. I got a sense that there was more going on "behind the scenes".