1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Where To Continue My Seminary Training?

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Taylor Camp, Mar 15, 2021.

1. Taylor Camp

Taylor Camp New Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Hey everyone!

I'm currently in my final semester of my MTS at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Rather than completing my M.Div at MBTS, I've decided to pursue another degree at a different institution to diversify my academic credentials. My long-term plans are to pastor a church, but I also want to keep my options open for teaching at the Bible college or seminary level. Pastoral ministry is my primary goal with academia being secondary.

I've been considering one of three different options after graduating with my MTS. The first is to complete my M.Div online through Campbellsville University and potentially follow that up with a D.Min after some ministry experience. The second option is to attend Grand Rapids Theological Seminary for a ThM in New Testament. This program is heavy in New Testament Greek and is most in-line with my research interests. The third option is to attend Evangelical Seminary and earn a ThD in Biblical Theology. All three of these schools are accredited, with the latter two being accredited through ATS.

Thank you for your help!

Taylor

2. rlvaughn

rlvaughn Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Taylor, welcome to the Baptist Board. Hope you find help here, and please stay around and join in other conversations.