Fundamental Doctorate Program

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by bbcyouth, Feb 19, 2008.

1. bbcyouth New Member

I am a Youth Pastor in Central Illinois, and I am thinking about going back to school to earn my Masters and Doctorate. However, I do not want to leave my church to do so. I am looking for a fundamental seminary that provides distance learning at a reasonable price. Is there anyone out there that knows of such a one? I would really appreciate the help.

2. cowboymatt New Member

Liberty sounds like it would be right up your alley.

3. Koontzy New Member

Luther Rice and Liberty are your best bets..... I didnt see Liberty as a fundamental though......... I went with Luther Rice...... I looked at liberty, but didnt like their program for a Bachelor........ But I do plan on going to Liberty for my Masters of Divinity...

4. PreachTREE New Member

You can get a master of biblical studies online through Central Baptist Theological Seminary in Virginia Beach.

5. Crabtownboy Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Education

Just curious, should the emphasis of a seminary program be educational or indoctrinational?

6. Brandon C. Jones New Member

You could checkout Rockbridge Seminary. They are DE and not too expensive. TEDS offers a lot of DE and has an extension site in the south suburbs of Chicago, but they are a little pricey. After you complete a master's degree, then you can worry about a doctorate. Central Baptist in Minnesota and BBS in Pennsylvania both offer a doctoral degree that does not require residency I believe.

7. StefanM Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Rockbridge is not yet accredited. Do not go there if you want to pursue further education.

8. Brandon C. Jones New Member